Stop abusing horses Bahamas!

Seeing this completely tears my heart out!

Horse dies in city street, Nassau Bahamas

Courtesy of Tribune242

These Bahamians “taking care” of these horses are disrespectful and cruel. It’s pretty much animal abuse, and it’s completely heart breaking. I don’t even want to know how the horse got there with no carriage…I wouldn’t be surprised if it ran away.

If I could I would step up to these people and do something about this, I would.

These horses are old, skinny, and treated like shit everyday. They need to be in a better home. They need to be in a field everyday enjoying themselves, they need to have freedom. They just aren’t fit enough to be walking all around town all day, especially having to carry tourists.

Horses are beautiful animals and it hurts seeing people do this to them. it doesn’t matter if this horse had a heart attack and was old, it was still treated bad most of its life.

These horses don’t have a proper home, don’t get their proper nutrition or amount of food everyday, don’t get checked up once a month like they should, and they don’t even have shoes when they’re always walking on the road. Even just driving passed one of these horses when I’m back in Nassau and seeing them hurts.

I really just wish people would do something about this. All I’m saying is that something needs to be done about this. It gets worse and worse, I’m honestly surprised they’re all still alive. And for the owner, I can’t believe you had the heart to tie the horse on a truck and DRAG it off the road. Y’all have no heart whats so ever. As for the horse, I’m sorry that THIS is the way you had to end your life, you’re definitely in a better place now</3

-Stefany

The Tribune report